About MPB Education

MPB Education Services provides programs, services and support to educators, students and parents in Mississippi that are vital to the educational mission set forth by the legislature. It is the hope of Education Services that all children will enter school with the foundation needed for academic and social success. Through our resources, educators have the opportunities to receive high-quality, online professional development to promote technology in PreK, K-12 and Adult Education classrooms. In addition, our collaborative efforts with schools and communities have proven to promote and support high-quality programs and services for children and their families.

Contact Education Staff

McCelleis, Nikki 
Deputy Executive Director for Education
email: nikki.mccelleis@mpbonline.org

Dukes, Helen 
Administrative Assistant
email: helen.dukes@mpbonline.org

 

EDUCATION OUTREACH

Person, Sharon

Director of Education Outreach & Grants
email: sharon.person@mpbonline.org

Arbuthnot, BR 
Education Specialist
email: br.arbuthnot@mpbonline.org

Williams, Yvetta

Education Producer
email: yvetta.williams@mpbonline.org

Garcia, Tonya
Special Projects Officer
email: tonya.garcia@mpbonline.org

 

EXTERNAL PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Stevenson, Maggie

Director of Early Childhood
email: maggie.stevenson@mpbonline.org

Brown Robinson, Shelia

Early Childhood Mentor
email: shelia.brown@mpbonline.org

Horton, Kesia

Early Childhood Mentor
email: kesia.horton@mpbonline.org

Jenkins, Deyanna
Early Childhood Mentor
email: deyanna.jenkins@mpbonline.org

Washington, Tolarrious

Education Technology Specialist
email: tolarrious.washington@mpbonline.org

 

EDUCATION TECHNOLOGY

Robinson, Melvin
Director of Instructional Resources
email: melvin.robinson@mpbonline.org

Banks, Margie
Educational Multimedia Content Specialist
email: margie.banks@mpbonline.org

Hardin, Alicia
Education Specialist
email: alicia.hardin@mpbonline.org

Clarence Robson
Educational Multimedia Content Specialist
email: clarence.robson@mpbonline.org

 

Address: 
Mississippi Public Broadcasting
Education Services Division 
3825 Ridgewood Road 
Jackson, MS 39211

Telephone: 
1-601-432-6565  /  1-800-922-9698  (Voice) 
1-601-432-6907  (Fax)

Back to top